IaCMA Newsletter

Iowa City / County Management Association

Announcing the 2020 ICMA Free Coaching Webinars

Leave a comment

The 2020 Free Coaching Webinars from ICMA are listed below.

Titles link to registration information.

There is no charge to register and all persons interested in local government are welcome. All Webinars take place at the same time 1:30 PM Eastern/12:30 PM Central/11:30 AM Mountain/10:30 AM Pacific.

We encourage you to register even if you are unable to attend the live session so you can receive an automatic notice when the digital recording is available.

Workplace Conduct: How to Deal With Water Cooler Talk

Thursday, April 9 / Topic: Ethics

Managing and Mastering Council-Staff Relationships: The Nuance of Governance

Wednesday, May 21 / Topic: Council Relationships

Lessons in Value-Based Leadership: Leading with Principle

Wednesday, June 18 / Topic: Leadership Development

Managing Hostility in Public Discourse: Living in an Age of Anger

Wednesday, September 9 / Topic: Community Outreach

Charting Your Future: Developing Your Personal Strategic Plan

Thursday, October 22 / Topic: Career Development

Talent Management in the 21st Century: Growing, Attracting, and Retaining Your Best

Thursday, November 12 / Topic: Workplace Development

Sponsored by ICMA-RC, ICMA Premier Level Strategic Partner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s